top of page

The $18.97

DCF-Approved

Charlotte Parenting Class

in VIDEO

Florida Parenting class

Watch this Divorce Course from ANY DEVICE:

  • 4-hr SELF-PACED VIDEO online course

  • 100% ONLINE Florida Parenting class

  • Instant Access & Certificate

  • Guaranteed Acceptance in FL. Courts

  • Engaging 10 modules + activities

  • Created by Top 1% Ranked Doctor

B​ONUS: Audio & PDF included

Video 1 BORN TO CONNECT (2).jpg

INSTANT CERTIFICATE

Comprising: Punta Gorda, Grove City, Palm Island, Port Charlotte, West Rotonda, Englewood, and Palm Island

Divorce in Florida with Children

 

In Florida, parents involved in a dissolution of marriage proceeding with minor children or a paternity proceeding with issues of parental responsibility must attend, separately, parenting classes approved by the Department of Children and Families (DCF) before the court issues a final judgment.

 

Parenting Classes Online

 

Florida divorce laws require that parenting classes last a minimum of 4 hours. The State allows parents to take these parenting classes online. Co-parenting classes, Family stabilization, parent education, divorce course, or parenting education course, as these educational programs are also called, provide education, training, and support during the divorce process in accordance with Chapter 61.21 of the Florida Statutes.

Aproved and Certified by The Department of Children and Families

Charlotte County Florida Parenting Class

Dr. Liliana Wolf of Florida Parenting Class visiting Charlotte County Court House

663-4212 (1).png

Contact  Information

Charlotte County Clerk of Courts

350 E. Marion Avenue

Punta Gorda, FL 33950

Phone:(941) 637-2319

ClerkInfo@CharlotteClerk.com

Mon. - Fri. 8am - 5pm

663-4212 (1).png

Legal Aid and resources

Free Legal Aid for Charlotte County

 

Help is available for low-income residents of Charlotte County in need of assistance in matters related to Florida divorce laws.  Parents who plan to divorce in Florida can speak with a divorce attorney and get free legal advice by calling the Helpline at the Punta Gorda Office at 1-888-582-3410 during hours of operation: Monday through Thursday | 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. This is a service offered by the Florida Rural Legal Services.

To see if you are eligible to receive this free service, click HERE

If you plan to file for divorce in Florida and are looking for private attorneys in Charlotte County, you can use the Florida Bar Association Referral service.  You will be asked to describe your legal issue, and they will refer you to a Florida divorce lawyer with experience with your particular legal matter who practices family law in Charlotte County.

In addition to being in good standing with the Florida Bar, most of these divorce attorneys carry professional malpractice insurance, which assures you of getting the best quality legal work for your money.

 

Florida Divorce Forms

 

The Office of Family Courts has put together helpful legal information for those filing for divorce in Florida. You can learn about Florida divorce laws in the Florida Courts website and by accessing Florida Family Law Forms.

663-4212 (2).png

Domestic Violence Resources

175 NW First Avenue, Mezzanine Floor
Miami, Florida 33128
305-275-1155

663-4212 (1).png

Mental Health Resources

National Alliance for Mental Illness

Click Here

Get your Charlotte County Parenting Class
in VIDEO format.
Here👇

INSTANT CERTIFICATE

bottom of page