top of page

The $18.97

DCF-Approved

Hernando Parenting Class

in VIDEO

Florida Parenting class

Watch this Divorce Course from ANY DEVICE:

  • 4-hr SELF-PACED VIDEO online course

  • 100% ONLINE Florida Parenting class

  • Instant Access & Certificate

  • Guaranteed Acceptance in FL. Courts

  • Engaging 10 modules + activities

  • Created by Top 1% Ranked Doctor

B​ONUS: Audio & PDF included

Video 1 BORN TO CONNECT (2).jpg

INSTANT CERTIFICATE

Comprising: Hernando, Brooksville, and Weeki Wachee.

Divorce in Florida with Children

 

In Florida, parents involved in a dissolution of marriage proceeding with minor children or a paternity proceeding with issues of parental responsibility must attend, separately, parenting classes approved by the Department of Children and Families (DCF) before the court issues a final judgment.

 

Parenting Classes Online

 

Florida divorce laws require that parenting classes last a minimum of 4 hours. The State allows parents to take these parenting classes online. Co-parenting classes, Family stabilization, parent education, divorce course, or parenting education course, as these educational programs are also called, provide education, training, and support during the divorce process in accordance with Chapter 61.21 of the Florida Statutes.

Aproved and Certified by The Department of Children and Families

663-4212 (1).png

Contact  Information

Hernando County Clerk of Courts

Court Services Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST

 

To speak to Civil Customer Service:

Phone: (352) 540-6274 To Speak to Civil Customer Service

Order Filing Packets by Phone: (352)540-6336

 

Mailing Address
Hernando County Courthouse – Brooksville

Clerk of the Circuit Court’s office Family Law

20 N. Main St., Room 246 Brooksville, FL 34601

(Main Location/Correspondence)

Hernando County Courthouse – Brooksville

Clerk of the Circuit Court’s office

20 N. Main St., Room 246 Brooksville, FL 34601 

 

Spring Hill Office

7405 Forest Oaks Blvd. Spring Hill, FL 34606

663-4212 (1).png

Legal Aid and resources

Free Legal Aid for Hernando County

 

Help is available for low-income residents of Hernando County in need of assistance in matters related to Florida divorce laws.  Parents who plan to divorce in Florida can speak with an attorney and get free legal advice by calling the Helpline Toll Free: (800) 405-1417 during their hours of operation: Monday and Thursday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Tuesday and Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m. Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. This is a service offered by the Community Legal Services of Mid-Central Florida. You can also reach the Spring Hill Office located at: 463 Mariner Boulevard Spring Hill, FL 34609

To see if you are eligible to receive this free service, click here.

If you plan to file for divorce in Florida and are looking for private attorneys in Hernando County, you can use the Florida Bar Association Referral service.  You will be asked to describe your legal issue, and they will refer you to a Florida divorce lawyer with experience with your particular legal matter who practices family law in Hernando County.

In addition to being in good standing with the Florida Bar, all of these divorce attorneys carry professional malpractice insurance, which assures you of getting the best quality legal work for your money.

 

Florida Divorce Forms

 

The Office of Family Courts has put together helpful legal information for those filing for divorce in Florida. You can learn about Florida divorce laws in the Florida Courts website and by accessing Florida Family Law Forms.

663-4212 (2).png

Domestic Violence Resources

175 NW First Avenue, Mezzanine Floor
Miami, Florida 33128
305-275-1155

663-4212 (1).png

Mental Health Resources

National Alliance for Mental Illness

Click Here

Get your Hernando County Parenting Class
in VIDEO format.
Here👇

INSTANT CERTIFICATE

Hernando County Clerk of Courts

Dr. Liliana Wolf of Florida Parenting Online Class visiting Hernando County

bottom of page